NASCAR roster in Atlanta: starting order, pole for the QuikTrip 400 honor folds based on a random draw

The News or Article published here is property of the given Source and they have all the ownership rights Source link

Thursday evening, Chase Elliott participated in the lottery in his country of origin. The Georgia native earned the No. 1 spot for Sunday’s QuikTrip 400 honor folds at Atlanta Motor Speedway in a random selection.

Aric Almirola will join Elliott in the front row. The Stewart-Haas driver is still looking for his first top-five of the season. His best result was the seventh for the weekdays Darlington race in May.

MORE: Updated NASCAR Cup Series 2020 Calendar

Joey Logano, Kyle Busch and Clint Bowyer pulled the rest of the top five. Logano and Elliott being able to be nose to tail for the start of the 1.54 mile AMS race could be interesting. Elliott slipped into Logano as the two drivers fought for victory with three laps to go at Bristol Motor Speedway on Sunday. Both cars were wrecked, allowing Brad Keselowski to steal the victory.

Logano and Elliott discussed the accident after the race, Logano later telling FS1 that he was not happy that Elliott did not immediately apologize for causing the accident.

Who won pole for the NASCAR race in Atlanta?

Chase Elliott got first place in a draw among the top 12 teams in the series based on the owner’s points. This is the second pole of the Cup Series season for Elliott. He qualified first in Phoenix in March in the last race before the series closed for COVID-19.

The QuikTrip 400 fold of honor is scheduled for Sunday, June 7 at 3:25 p.m. with the green flags. ET (Fox, PRN) at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

NASCAR leaving for Atlanta

Start Driver Car number Team
1 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Aric Almirola ten Stewart-Haas Racing
3 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
4 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
8 Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
ten Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
12 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
13 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
14 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
15 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
17 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
18 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Frontline sports
19 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
20 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
21 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood brothers racing
22 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
23 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
24 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
25 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing
26 Joey Gase 51 Petty Ware Racing
27 Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
28 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
29 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
30 JJ Yeley 77 Spire Motorsports
31 Cole custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
32 Josh Bilicki 27 Rick Ware Racing
33 Brennan Poole 15 Premium mechanical sports
34 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
36 Michael McDowell 34 Frontline sports
37 Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motor sport business management
39 B.J. McLeod 78 B.J. McLeod Motorsports
40 Reed sorenson 7 Tommy Baldwin Racing

fbq(‘init’, 235247967118144);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);


Source link

Show More

Hanzala Iltaf

Hey, I am Hanzala Altaf Manager of Usama Younus Inc. I am a Student. I'm very passionate about news and sports stuff. I also love to watch movies and cartoon type of stuff.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button